BIPOC-CSD network of researchers, engineers, and clinicians in Hearing/Balance/Speech/Language areas


 

We are an emerging network of  faculty/students/postdocs/clinicians/engineers working in the hearing/balance/speech/language science areas who are members of BIPOC/underrepresented minority groups. The idea is to provide a space for us to network, share resources, and support each other.
You can obtain more information by contacting any of our Core Group Members (listed below). 
Please feel free to join us if you are working in our field and are a member of BIPOC/racial-ethnic minority community. The best way to join is to visit this link and fill out this form:

https://forms.gle/KAqtUNesNUrdPPdUA

We have a Slack channel! This is also an affinity space. Thanks to Anahita Mehta for setting this up! Please email Dr. Mehta to join at: anamehta@med.umich.edu

BIPOC-CSD meetings are intended to represent a safe space for BIPOC individuals working in CSD. Our next meeting will be held on December 16 2022 at 12 PM Central Time. Drs. Cendrine Robinson (NIDCD's first Chief Diversity Officer) and Elyssa Monzack (NIDCD's Deputy Scientific Director) will be addressing our meeting. A Zoom link will be sent to the list and shared in the Slack channel. You can get on the list by signing up (above link) and the Slack channel by emailing Dr. Mehta.  


Thanks!

Shauntelle Cannon* (cannon.251@buckeyemail.osu.edu),

Monita Chatterjee* (monita.chatterjee@boystown.org),

Qian-Jie Fu (qfu@mednet.ucla.edu),

Teresa Girolamo (teresa.girolamo@uconn.edu

Ana Claudia Harten (aharten@emich.edu),

Fatima Husain (husainf@)illinois.edu),

Shuman He (shuman.he@osumc.edu),

Jungmee Lee (jungmeelee@usf.edu),

Anahita Mehta* (anamehta@med.umich.edu),

Mahchid Namazi (mnamazi@kean.edu),

Daniel Rasetshwane (daniel.rase@gmail.com),

J. Tilak Ratnanather* (tilak@cis.jhu.edu),

Lina Reiss* (reiss@ohsu.edu),

Tessa-Jonne Ropp (tessajonne@gmail.com),

Jayaganesh Swaminathan (jayaganesh@gmail.com),

Viral Tejani* (viral.tejani@uhhospitals.org),

Tanvi Thakkar* (tthakkar@uwlax.edu),

Li Xu (xul@ohio.edu)

*Founding Members