top of page

BIPOC-CSD network of researchers, engineers, and clinicians in Hearing/Balance/Speech/Language areas


 

WHO WE ARE

We are an emerging network of  faculty/students/postdocs/clinicians/engineers working in the hearing/balance/speech/language science areas who are members of BIPOC/underrepresented minority groups. The idea is to provide a space for us to network, share resources, and support each other.
You can obtain more information by contacting any of our Core Group Members (listed below). 

 

HOW TO JOIN US
Please feel free to join us if you are working in our field and are a member of BIPOC/racial-ethnic minority community. The best way to join is to visit this link and fill out this form:

https://forms.gle/YKXjx5YgyDjcuqaE8

SLACK CHANNEL

We have a Slack channel! This is also an affinity space. Thanks to Anahita Mehta for setting this up! Please email Dr. Mehta to join at: anamehta@med.umich.edu

NEXT MEETING
BIPOC-CSD meetings are generally intended to represent a safe space for BIPOC individuals working in CSD, unless otherwise noted. Our next meeting will be in affinity space and we will primarily talk about grant preparation at different career stages. The meeting will be held on February 29th at 3 PM Central Time. We will provide a Zoom link by email and in the Slack channel (see above re: signing up). 

Thanks!

Shauntelle Cannon* (cannon.251@buckeyemail.osu.edu),

Monita Chatterjee* (monita.chatterjee@boystown.org),

Qian-Jie Fu (qfu@mednet.ucla.edu),

Teresa Girolamo (tgirolamo@sdsu.edu)

Ana Claudia Harten (aharten@emich.edu),

Fatima Husain (husainf@)illinois.edu),

Shuman He (shuman.he@osumc.edu),

Jungmee Lee (jungmeelee@usf.edu),

Ruth Litovsky (litovsky@waisman.wisc.edu),

Anahita Mehta* (anamehta@med.umich.edu),

Mahchid Namazi (mnamazi@kean.edu),

Daniel Rasetshwane (daniel.rase@gmail.com),

J. Tilak Ratnanather* (tilak@cis.jhu.edu),

Lina Reiss* (reiss@ohsu.edu),

Tessa-Jonne Ropp (tessajonne@gmail.com),

Mario Svirsky (mario.svirsky@nyulangone.org)

Jayaganesh Swaminathan (jayaganesh@gmail.com),

Viral Tejani* (viral.tejani@uhhospitals.org),

Tanvi Thakkar* (tthakkar@uwlax.edu),

Li Xu (xul@ohio.edu)

*Founding Members

bottom of page